Today, NARIVA lifted the House Spirit Trophy. Congratulations to them.

What a wonderful year of house activities it was, with the House Captains doing a great job.

It’s hard to believe the year has come to an end and despite COVID -19, school spirit was very high during the last week of school. It was wonderful to see our students again in the Drive Through and many tears were shed. I would like to wish all those leaving us the very best and know that you will always be a part of the ISPS family.

Looking forward to next year, I am excited to continue to work on Houses, Clubs, and with House Captains and Prefects. I am also delighted to coordinate the Service Learning Program which will start in August 2020. Exciting times ahead!


In the meantime, rest up and enjoy your vacation wherever you spend it.

Warm regards

Maeve O'Donovan
Assistant Principal



This year’s House Captains were:

Maraval: Shannon De Verteuil and Ayden Hadeed

Mayaro: Izzy Mazely and Rey Montano

Nariva: Sorcha Bissessar and Jonathan Als

Caroni: Vivian Sabga and Edward Laquis.

I would also like to acknowledge and thank our Prefects for this year.

This year’s Prefects were:

Grade 6: Avery Blue and Siem Zandvliet

Grade 7: Priyanka Lalla and Rafael Rodrigues Moriera

Grade 8: Titouan Leroux and Kimaya Ollivierre.

Grade 9: Sophia Knaggs and Catherine Bahadoorsingh

Grade 10: Charlotte Farah and Charlotte Potter

Grade 11: Sarah Carpenter

Grade12: Head Prefect: Abi Mahoney.


Congratulations to our Prefects for 2020/2021. They are:

MS Head Prefect

Priyanka Lalla


Grade 7: Amiel Montanari, James Collier

Grade 8: Elizabeth West, Max Ramsingh


HS Head Prefect: Sarah Carpenter

Grade 9: Isabella Fulchan, Victoria Knowles

Grade 10: Emma DeVerteiul, Haleigh Fabres

Grade 11: Chayim Baker, Azizah Ramsingh

Grade 12: Malaika Kerr

I look forward to working with them, next year.